Review: SBGi Montana Shorts

sbg shortsRepping SBGi love

I haven’t mentioned that my gym is Turning Point Training Methods (TPTM) but, the gym is part of an amazing friendship of gyms under the Straight Blast Gym International (SBGi) banner. I’ve been exposed to great coaches who treated me as something more than a paying member but, as a friend.

These shorts were designed by SBGi’s Montana coach, Travis Davison. Davison is a black belt under Matt Thornton and an active competitor leading a great gym of competitors himself.

The shorts are made under Built To Fight (BTF) banner. The feature a inner drawstring, velcro closure and a pocket for you iPOD and/or mouth guard. They fit extremely snug (I have a size 28 and they’re snug with room to move up/down. They remind me of old Throwdown shorts which are top notch.

I did a good one hour or so with them on and they held up, didn’t snag and were smooth as heck to roll in.

I have grown out of board shorts for jiu jitsu nowadays but, as I am a huge fan of what my gym represents and the people who have made such a huge influence, I would go back to board shorts for a competition in these.

They cost a little more than some but, you have to expect it as it’s not on sale on the web, a gym specific branding and only so many are made.

If you want these shorts contact SBGi Montana, if you want to pursue combat sports, yoga or fitness contact SBGi Montana. If you’re in the GTA area and/or willing to travel to a kick ass gym and meet me! check out Turning Point Training Methods (SBGi Toronto) and contact Jason!.

Like it or not, these shorts get a 10/10 for their quality alone.

Leave a comment